Secondary Schools - Collegiates

The secondary schools in some areas have been transformed into colleges in order to provide broader opportunities and better facilities for students.

A college is the amalgamation of all the secondary schools within a specific area. Each former secondary school has become a campus of their college. A senior college campus is generally for students in Years 11 and 12 but in some cases, may include Year 10 students.

The colleges have formed cooperative ventures with TAFE Institutes and universities. They offer a wide range of options from specialist senior Higher School Certificate courses to school re-entry courses.

The colleges in NSW are:

Brisbane Water College
  • Woy Woy Campus
  • Umina Campus

Callaghan College
  • Jesmond Campus
  • Wallsend Campus
  • Waratah Technology Campus

Chifley Campus
  • Bidwill Campus
  • Chifley College Senior Campus
  • Dunheved Campus
  • Mount Druitt Campus
  • Shalvey Campus

Dubbo College
  • Delroy Campus
  • Dubbo Senior College
  • Dubbo College South Campus

Georges River College
  • Hurstville Boys
  • Oatley Senior Campus
  • Peakhurst Campus
  • Penshurst Girls

Great Lakes College
  • Forster Campus
  • Tuncurry Junior Campus
  • Tuncurry Senior Campus

Nirimba College
  • Quakers Hill High School
  • Riverstone High School
  • Seven Hills High School
  • Wyndham College

Northern Beaches College
  • Balgowlah Boys
  • Cromer Campus
  • Freshwater Senior Campus
  • Mackellar Girls
  • Manly Selective Campus

Sydney Secondary College
  • Balmain Campus
  • Blackwattle Bay Campus
  • Leichhardt Campus

Tuggerah Lakes College
  • Berkeley Vale Campus
  • The Entrance Campus
  • Tumbi Umbi Campus


Copyright for this website is owned by the State of New South Wales through the Department of Education. The Department of Education supports and encourages the dissemination and exchange of publicly funded information and endorses the use of the Australian Governments Open Access and Licensing Framework (AusGOAL) ( Copyright material available on this website is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International (CC BY 4.0) licence ( This allows you to share and adapt this material for any purpose as long as attribution is given to: © State of New South Wales (Department of Education) 2015.
For more information go to