Western NSW Region


Related Information


Related Links


Contact Details

Western NSW Region
Level 1
188 Macquarie Street
DUBBO 2830
Phone: (02) 6841 2110
Fax: (02) 6841 2111


Western NSW Regional Director appointed

Ms Carole McDiarmid has been appointed Western NSW Regional Director under the Department's new administration structure.

Ms McDiarmid is one of 10 Regional Directors who represent the start of significant cultural and service delivery changes in the Department.

This new structure has given the Department a renewed focus on supporting frontline teachers and school staff and enables the provision of better responses to local issues.

The creation of school educational areas within the regional structure also ensures that support services, such as curriculum consultants, welfare and training experts, remain close to local schools. 

The Western NSW Region office is in Dubbo, with school educational areas in Bathurst, Bourke, Broken Hill, Dubbo and Orange; 203 public schools are located in the Region.

Ms Carole McDiarmid  - Western NSW Regional Director
A brief description of Ms McDiarmid's teaching career

Carole McDiarmid has a long history of involvement in Western Region schools, commencing as Teacher-in-Charge of Spring Terrace Public School in 1975. She has held a number of executive positions in schools in Western NSW, including principal of Wattle Flat and Bowen Public schools. Ms McDiarmid has also lectured at Charles Sturt University.


Since 1992, Ms McDiarmid has held several senior jobs in the NSW Department of Education and Training, including Cluster Director, Director of Schools, and District Superintendent for Bathurst. Her most recent appointment was as District Superintendent for the Orange District.


Copyright for this website is owned by the State of New South Wales through the Department of Education. The Department of Education supports and encourages the dissemination and exchange of publicly funded information and endorses the use of the Australian Governments Open Access and Licensing Framework (AusGOAL) (http://www.ausgoal.gov.au/). Copyright material available on this website is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International (CC BY 4.0) licence (http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/). This allows you to share and adapt this material for any purpose as long as attribution is given to: © State of New South Wales (Department of Education) 2015.
For more information go to http://www.dec.nsw.gov.au/footer/copyright.